Council Committees



The Council of the Town of McLennan approves appointments to the following Boards and Committees:

Heart River Housing- Councillor Dwayne Stout

Smoky River Regional Airport Commission - Councillor Eckhard Christen

Recreation Advisory – Councillor Margaret Jacob

Smoky River Regional Committee – Mayor Jason Doris and Councillor John Nairn

Northern Lakes College / CEC – Councillor Gary Fisher

Smoky River Regional Water & Waste Commission – Councillor Dwayne Stout & Eckhard Christen

Emergency Services Committee – Mayor Jason Doris and Councillor Leo Giroux

Chamber of Commerce – Councillor John Nairn

Smoky River Agricultural Society – Councillor Margaret Jacob

Physician Recruitment & Retention – Councillor Leo Giroux

Smoky River Regional Assessment Review Board –  Councillor Eckhard Christen

Peace Region Economic Development Alliance – Councillor Eckhard Christen

Smoky River Regional Economic Development - Councillor John Nairn

Peavine Road – Councillor John Nairn