Government

Mayor & Council

Town Council is the legislative body that represents the citizens of McLennan, provides leadership and establishes policies. Council reviews and establishes budget levels for operational and capital expenditures of the town.

Town Council consist of the Mayor and six Councilors that are elected every four (4) years. Councilors sit on a variety of boards as representatives of our voice in McLennan.

Council Town of McLennan

Back Row:   Sue Delaurier, Luc Dubrule, Jason Doris, Margaret Jacob
Front Row:  Maggie Gervais, Yvonne Sawchyn, Marie-Anne Jones

Meet the Mayor & Council - Members of Council 2021 - 2025 

Mayor

Jason Doris             

Elected: October 2021                                                       Email: jdoris@mclennan.ca

Committee Boards:

  • Smoky River Emergency Management Committee
  • Smoky River Regional Committee
  • Smoky River Water Commission
  • Smoky River Waste Commission
  • Inter-Municipal Committee
  • Peace Library System (alternate)

Council

Maggie Gervais
Email:  mgervais@mclennan.ca

Elected:  October 2021

Committee Boards:

  • McLennan Leisure & Recreation Society
  • McLennan Societies
  • Northern AB Railway Museum/Kimiwan Lake Naturalist Society
  • Smoky River FCSS


Luc Dubrule
Email:  ldubrule@mclennan.ca

Elected:  October 2020

Committees Boards

  • Heart River Housing 
  • Mighty Peace Tourism Association
  • Smoky River Water Commission
  • Smok River Waste Commission

Yvonne Sawchyn
Email: ysawchyn@mclennan.ca

Elected: October 2021                                                      

Committee Boards:

  • McLennan Chamber of Commerce
  • Inter-Municipal Committee
  • McLennan Municipal Library Board
  • Smoky River Airport Board

 

 

 

Sue Delaurier
Email: sdelaurier@mclennan.ca

Elected: October 2017

Committee Boards:

  • Economic Development
  • Physician Recruitment & Retention
  • Smoky River Regional Committee

 

Marie Anne Jones
Email: mjones@mclennan.ca

Elected: October 2017

Committee Boards:

  • Children's Resource Council
  • Smoky River Emergency Management Committee
  • Smoky River Transportation
  • Policy Committee

 

Margaret Jacob
Email: mjacob@mclennan.ca

Elected: October 2021                                                            

Committee Boards:

  • McLennan Local Recreation Board
  • McLennan Societies
  • Peace Library System
  • Policy Committee